Dream~Him

in #dream6 years ago

I had a dream. In the dream I was at some big event, like big dance or something similar and I had a dress and makeup picked out, ready for me to use when it was time. A young man, that was apparantly my boyfriend was with me and he was really sweet, I mean, just completely genuine , kind-hearted person that had not been bittered by life like myself.
I was astonished that he was my boyfriend, but judging by how he treated me in the dream, I thought, wow, he must really love me! Anyhoo, we became separated for a bit, because we had to get ready and we each had things to do.
So he went off for awhile and we were gonna meet up when time to go to whatever this shindig was.

Then all chaos happened. I tried to go get my dress and it took hours because of huge amount of people there and then when I found it I was looking for the makeup next, but thousands of women had spread their makeup all over the place and left alot of it uncovered or piled with so many others, I wondered why they did this. I picked up a tube of lipstick and tried to put it back in it's container and it would change colors when I twisted to container to make it go down. I gave up and just placed it carefully standing upright on a level surface.
Then I was still trying to find mine and started to get farther away from things and I felt like it would be too hard to find it and maybe I should just borrow other people's makeup. Things were starting to happen and I wasn't ready and I tried to find a room to change in and others were trying to distract me and then I looked over at a mass of people heading towards this one room and there in the middle of them was my honey, all quaffed and ready to go, I show a hand signal at him, two fingers at my eyes , two fingers at his, "I see you". He looks over and comes straight over to me and grabs my shoulders, "you ok?" and hugs me close. I was unused to this kind of caring. I've not experienced this...since a baby....everyone in my life always had a kind of hidden agenda. Anyway, I was overjoyed he cared so much and he took me with him as I tried to explain that I couldn't find my things...I woke up.

After awhile, it occurred to me that that is exactly what I want in a man. He looked out for my emotional well-being and wanted to protect me. It made me so happy. On another level, one could see that I was bonding with my male side and that I was going to take care of myself.
Good dream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53