Dark and Snowy

in #dream6 years ago

It's dark and I am driving on a empty, straight road. Many turn-offs come and go but I stay on the same one going straight until I reach a destination.

I am an early arrival, parking lot is still mostly empty. I take my time to find a perfect spot that is near to the exit and allows for a quick getaway.

Old lady isn't happy that I am making circles in the parking lot while young one is excited as if she knows me from somewhere before.

After finally parking, she hands me a vip pass and tells me how much she missed me. I am still not sure who she is. Before I enter the building she gives me two microdots that dissolve immediately as I place them in my mouth.

Inside the party hasn't started yet and at most there are 30 people in costumes. We got on top of the wardrobe at the end of the room to see how many people can squeeze between the top and the ceiling.

It is still dark, I am in my old apartment, see my cat and it has a twitchy left eye and a stiff neck. I go to check it and it's a small army of June bugs that decided to crash there overnight.

Immediately I grab a handful and throw them on the floor, but by the second handfull firsts ones are already back on the neck by climbing over me or directly flying. By the 3d time bugs got aggressive and are now biting my fingers. I too lose my patience and begin stomping and squeezing them to death.

New family now lives at the apartment, they have a young daughter that follows me around while I am looking for stuff. In the bedroom where her mother sleeps, she got two differently shaded black markers and started coloring my fingers.

Most were dark color, accented by a lighter shade then used a scraping tool to make clear separations between the two.

It is time to leave, it is still dark out. I am trying to find shoes but all of them are missing other foot. Eventually I find soft black ones that belong to the daughter and they fit me well.

Her father takes my keys and heads outside to warm up the car, after few minutes mother heads out too after taking few of my belonging.

As I make my way out, I hear loud rumbling of the exhaust pipes. It is still dark and snowy. I can't see anything as I make my way up the street towards the sound, then it began to drop off as I got closer to the cross street.

It must be behind the building, which turned out to be much longer than expected. Perhaps it is in the parking lot of another building. I kept walking around looking, all to no avail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50