A Conscious Phantasmagoria [True Life Story]

in #dream7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170707_081837.jpg
It's just five minutes past the hour of seventeen. I ran towards the golden steel door; it was wide open. Back into the house, everything was glittering, checked the kitchen, the room so empty. 😦"What da heck is this? This isn't my home", I whispered to myself.
My home doesn't always look like this, especially at this hour of the day. Something must be wrong and I need to find out, maybe nothing is wrong but everything looks so different. Why is it so? Where is everyone? I just need to find out.
Leapt outside the building and Alas! This is a duplex: This isn't even where I live, but I wasn't even scared, I just wondered in its stead.
Opening the fancy gate and jumping into the street, the environment looks so serene and the sky so blue and beautiful, not even a bird. Where are the flying birds? What kind of a world is this?
Something just popped up in my mind. Wow! I think I can now comprehend, I finally reached the answer, "it's a dream! It's a dream", I shouted with a joyful heart. I was so happy and danced like a little kid all through, only there were no peers to play with.

"A lucid dream is a dream during which the dreamer is aware of dreaming. During lucid dreaming, the dreamer may be able to exert some degree of control over the dream characters, narrative, and environment." : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucid_dream

It's a dream and I knew that while I was still in the dream.


Have you ever had such experience? Feel free to share your experience/thoughts

Sort:  

I've had lucid dreaming a few times in my life. It's a delicate place balanced between the reality world and the dream world.. makes you wonder what is reality.. and what are dreams?

You're absolutely right 😀

Something different

Yea, something different

Hmmmm! Thinking let me ask you have u ever be in a dream before and you didn't finished the dream. Excuse sir? Is it possible to go bacj to the dream and still continue?...lol

Eh! That would be serious 😁

i do, i jst sleep again thinking about the dream and boom...
it continues

Wow!!!. I tried it didn't work for me..lol

Yea. good dream it is ☺

Yes what an observation.. Had such experiences in the past

Oh. Same has happened to you too. Thought it was a disorder or something ☺
Thanks for stopping by 👍

i love dis

Thanks 👍

I dream everyday, with my eyes open, all I see is $, €, £ and ¥. Lol

bitXL

Ahahaha baddest 💰

Thanks for stopping by ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46