We need a solid basic skills for success.

in #dream6 years ago (edited)


the-letter-0001-01.jpg

“If you give up because reality is difficult now, maybe your success will never come.”

We can see a lot of people around us wanting and trying to be successful. Everyone, including myself, wants to be successful and makes a lot of effort to achieve success.

But have you ever thought about such efforts? about that you are working randomly for the sake of success or believe that is only be achieved if you try hard and unconditionally.

Perhaps we are chasing after illusions with looking forward to success. but such blind efforts do not always take us to the end of success.


the-letter-0001-02.jpg

I do not know what to do if I read a lot of self-development books about success. most self-development books just say that you can succeed if you do something that really want to do and if you do something that you can do well.

If I told someone else to quit my job and try harder for success, they might say to me.

“What do you want to do right now, when you quit your job?”

If the person is my best friend or family, they might say to me.

“Is there anything you can do really well, not at work?”

If the person is a direct boss or my mentor, they might say to me.

“Do you really think you know what you want?”

If you are able to answer the questions correctly, you may be ready for success. but if you can not answer the question that they are asking, you are not ready yet and you are just thinking. Just like you want to win 1st prize without buying lottery tickets.

You need to have a solid foundation in order to do what you want to do. even though it is natural, but there are many people who ignore the basics than you think. they choose the wrong way to achieve goals a little faster, easier.

Before I can see how I can accomplish my goals, I go to the front, and I am overwhelmed with many troubles, many fall down and hurt.

If you want to achieve your goals, you need to learn how to reach them and learn how to anticipate and respond to events that may occur. Success can be accomplished faster with a solid foundation.

‘Basic’ can only be completed through time and experience.

All of us who challenge our dreams want to be the best in their field. but there are many days when I get tired of being chased by work every day and can not do anything.

And we are more likely to hide behind such an excuse and not try to do that.


the-letter-0001-08.jpg

A great genius artist, Michelangelo, said that if people knew how much he practiced, his paintings would not look so great. we must remember that even this great artist has made every effort to be the best. he also had a desire to accomplish his dreams, and he had built up a visible effort every day.

success have not the correct answer. so it is important to find my own way, to find my ‘basic’ that will make my dream come true.

If you want to be the best planner, why not practice to look at the problem daily? If you want to be a top athlete, why not try to stay in good physical and not be injury every day?

The important thing is that everybody in the world has his own way to suit himself. of course, there is no guarantee that the method someone else has tried will have the same effect on me.

Stay away from irresponsible words like “Just do what you want to do” or “just challenge your dreams”. you should not just look at the results of someone who has already come to the conclusion that you are a success, and you should not follow that path. if you do not look at the harsh course of success, you can not be achieved success.


the-letter-0001-10.jpg

A person with a solid basic skills is a person who is truly talented. A person with true ability can overcome many difficulties.

Sometimes you can see someone who is lucky and succeeds. But their success will not last long. Eventually, those who have not built a strong foundation will collapse slowly.

Sort:  

Do you want me to resteem your post to my 35,000+ followers? https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48