You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tripping Without Drugs: My Experience With Lucid Dreaming and Sleep Paralysis

in #dream6 years ago

Haha yeah a lot to unpack is the truth of it.

I have figured out some of what triggers of the episodes for me. It tends to happen when I sleep longer than usual or if I sleep in a room with a lot of light. Getting out of it was always the problem so I find that trying to fall back into a deeper sleep is the best option but then the lucid dreaming kicks off and that has its own issues.

That is an interesting thought about forgetting. It follows well too. Some trips I have a very vivid memory of and some I don't but I know that they were every bit as weird. I wonder if the issue is that the information is so unusual that the brain doesn't know what to do with it so it is thrown out.

Sort:  

yea its something like that, or at least it makes the most sense to me, doesn't not compute, render can't compile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53