Drawitbetter Contest #21: Peony Flower

in #drawitbetter6 years ago

Welcome again Creative Stemians,


On this new occasion I want to share my entry for the "Draw it Better" contest organized by the magnificent @sirsensei here I leave the rules of contest in case you dare to participate.

For the theme of the week "Flowers" I have prepared the drawing of a beautiful peony full color, with a new technique that I am using to achieve many more vivid and radiant colors.

✨I hope you like it very much, dear friends ✨

separadores-de-texto5.gif


Artistic Materials


The materials used to make this drawing were the following:

Pencil, eraser, color markers, in this case I use a Stabilo brand. Color Pencils Faber-Castell brand. However, I recommend Prismacolor more because they are softer and more pigmented.



Artistic Process


First of all, I began with the sketch of my drawing, using a rather soft pencil, then apply a uniform layer of color with the markers that would serve as the base to apply the color and thus achieve more intense colors. Already having my marker base, I started applying the color directly by placing the lights and shadows, and tinting the previous color of the markers. That's how I made this beautiful peony.


I hope you liked my illustration. If you have any questions or suggestions about the drawing, I would be very grateful to know what you think.

I will be sharing a lot of artistic content and videos explaining the processes while drawing.

If you are interested, do not forget to follow me (;



Thank you very much for reading Friends,

We're reading dear Creative Steemians❤

28879985_10215590139644942_1765506058_o.jpg



Find me in my Social Networks:


Facebook | Instagram | Youtube

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif


Sort:  

I enjoyed watching the process. Nice work boys! I wish you good luck in this competition

Thanks very much for your support!! <3

Que bella y delicada flor, tremenda :D

i found yr post at d curie discord, yr artwork caught my eye and i have to click in to see. Beautiful

I'm very happy that you liked it <3

Really nice flower

Hi. Amazing work there. I'm glad you joined us. Good luck with the contestttt!:)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow this is so beautiful!!!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, what a fantastic detail painting. Realy impressed.
I like to Resteem.

Thanks u very much <3

This looks amazing, the colors blend perfectly well. Great work!

Thankssss :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94