Drawitbetter Contest #7 Parrot

in #drawitbetter7 years ago

Hi to all,

I'm a newbie here at Steemit and this is my first time joining a #drawitbetter contest by @sirsensei.

The theme is Parrot.

I choose to draw a cockatoo parrot and to be exact a Moluccan Cockatoo. These parrots are affectionate birds that bond strongly with their owners and thrive on interaction

I drew this by using a pencil and here is my entry.

cockatoo5.jpg

I started like this. I choose the head part first and was having a hard time to finish the eye of the parrot.

cockatoo4.jpg

Then.....

cockatoo2.jpg

cockatoo3.jpg

Then add some feathers, almost there.

cockatoo7.jpg

That's it. I'm done:) I'm not that great in creating ideas when it comes to birds but this a big challenge for me. Thank you @sirsensei.

cockatoo5.jpg

Lastly, for those interested in owning a Moluccan Cockatoo should want a cuddly and somewhat clingy feathered friend, as these birds like to stay close by their owners. Like most of the birds on this list, owners should expect to spend a significant amount of time socializing with a Moluccan Cockatoo.

Follow me @ https://steemit.com/@sukiyakii

Sort:  

I wish I also developed this kind of talent. :( Maybe I'll try to mimic these steps haha

awesome post :)

Yes, you can do it. Just enjoy sketching :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sukiyakii to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks Jaz;)

Well done, sir.
Thank you for joining & good luck with the contest!

Thanks for the opportunity:)

excelente dibujo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74