Drawitbetter Contest # 9: ELEPHANTS- pencil drawing

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

Hello hello guys! Today I present a drawing that I enjoyed doing a lot and that was inspired by the contest that has been organized by @sirsensei. This drawing is for answer number 9 whose subject is "elephants".

This is the finished drawing

Do you want to know more about this contest? visit:

https://steemit.com/art/@sirsensei/9-drawitbetter-contest-winners-and-new-theme

For this drawing, I used as tools: Pencils of different ranges and a special pencil for the integration of them.
now I invite you to join me in the process of drawing this drawing

STEP BY STEP

STEP 1

To begin I began by studying a little the anatomy of the elephant, in this case, and then I made the sketch in pencil, then proceeded to delineate it with an ultrafine marker.

STEP 2

Then I start to determine the places where the shadows are strongest and respecting the places where there is more light to give volume to the drawing.....

STEP 3

Then it is only reinforce the tones to generate the contrast and in this case paying attention to the detail in the texture of the skin of this animal and that is so characteristic in them, this gives a touch of realism very beautiful.

STEP 4

As you can see, I add some vegetation to finish.

Finished Drawing

If you liked the drawing, do not forget to follow me on my @rosicreative account. or in my instagram @rosariogonzalezz. See you in the next post!

Sort:  

Amazing post! Thank you for your entry & good luck with the contest.
You are inspiring us too. :)

Thank you! You are very kind ... I am very excited to participate in your contest.

draw it is amazing, in my country venezuela There are very talented people like @rosicreative

Hola amiga, te quedo muy chevere tu dibujo. Me gusta bastante el efecto que le diste en la textura de la piel del elefante. Buena suerte en el concurso, tambien me encuentro participando :D

Graciaaas! saludos

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!
Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!
You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Hello! excellent initiative, I would love to be promoted, it would be very helpful !! Thank you

UFFFF. Mayor obra de arte. Me encanta la textura que le has dado al elefante. Parece hasta real. FELICITACIONES AMIGA MIA!!!

Love it! 😻🐘

Elephants are such beautiful creatures. Gentle giants, unless you mess with their young, or you are a mouse :-) Great sketch :-) I wish you good luck.

What a beautiful Post. I really liked the colors. My wife is a fan of paquidermos.Heliz year 2018. A hug.

oh thanks jaja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66843.30
ETH 3094.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67