Drawitbetter Contest #10: The theater clown

in #drawitbetter7 years ago

Hello Friends of Steemit!

I share this drawing that will be my participation in the contest motivated by @sirsensei

The theater clown

clown0.jpg

Materials:

Graphite pencil

Ink pen

Cardboard

Chalk pastel

Here I leave this step by step of the drawing of the Clown inspired by a friend that being a clown is his profession. First I started drawing with graphite pencil and then pencil. All the details are what I remember his clown had plus some that I added

clown1.jpg

I begin to define colors from the shadows to enhance facial features and expression. I also place colors according to the characterization

clown2.jpg

I strengthen the colors to give more life to the character and I define some parts giving more pressure when coloring

clown.jpg

I added colorful background with pastel chalk using cast technique. This is the finished drawing. It is a pleasure to share the art and see the art of the other participants. Greetings and success

clown0.jpg

!

Until my next publication

firma.png

Ramón Paruta T.


Diseñador Gráfico- Profesor- Músico

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36