Draw it Better #9 | Mystic elephant

in #drawitbetter6 years ago

¡Hello Friends of Steemit!

I share this drawing that I have titled "Mystic Elephant"

ele3.jpg

I used this reference image, although I modified the drawing

Image source

Process:

Step 1
First I draw the silhouette of the elephant in pencil taking into account the size and proportions of the drawing and I am modifying according to the perspective of the drawing

ele1.jpg

Step 2
Now I pass the drawing to ink with the help of a marker for the strong parts and thin for the simple parts, once this is done we turn to the colors. I use colors that are striking with each other and that are related to the mystical.

ele2.jpg

Step 3
To finish use the colors green, blue and pink as part of the aura that comes out of the elephant in wave form, for the nails of the legs I used gold, for the silver fangs and in the end I gave a white layer to everything to unify colors

ele3.jpg

I had a lot of fun doing this drawing

firma.png

Ramón Paruta T.
Graphic designer- Teacher- Musician

Sort:  

looks great dear.. i'll try to do this kind of activity too

Good, I hope to see it

Nice work. Thank you for your entry & good luck with the contest! :)

A pleasure to be with you and to see the art of all

Te quedo genial compa..

Gracias men

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44