Drawitbetter Contest #8 Lion: Cirque de Monstres


Hey Steemians. This is my entry for @sirsensei's 8th #drawitbetter contest with the theme, LION.

Lion Contest Ver 4.png

This poster by Cirque de Monstres (Circus of Monsters) has got people mesmerized

I was gonna go old school on this challenge and do a watercolor portrait of Aslan from Narnia. Ten minutes in, I realized I am a horrible traditional painter, so settled for this idea instead!

I decided on giving the circus a French name because I wanted to use the word Cirque. LOL. Fancy right? Also, I just used google translate so if the grammar is incorrect, a thousand apologies.


I used Microsoft Paint and chose the following tools to help me create this picture.

For the poster:

  • Pencil
  • Line
  • Ink fill

For the people:

  • Oil brush in different sizes

Here's how my lion came to life:

Lion Collage.png


That's it! Thanks for taking a peek at this post and hope you guys like my entry!

Only 5 days till Christmas! Enjoy the holidays guys,

Noelle.png


Follow to see more artistic attempts and food experiments @noellesevilla


Steemit Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

Interesting poster. Well done!

Thank you, the concept was a sudden brainwave that came out of nowhere! 💡

what a wonderful drawing and wonderful presentation too.

Many thanks, Birju! This was an unexpected blessing!

What a talented family. Omg3x! You also like ur sis @jacinta.sevilla huh. Congrats bebe girl. So proud of you♡♡♡!

Thank you @lebron2016!!! That means a lot!! Much love ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ 🙏 ✨

great poster. vintage looklike

Yesssss hooray 🙌 that's what I wanted to achieve. Thanks. 😊

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @noellesevilla to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

wow you both with ur sister are so talented maam

@jun2 Thank you so much! Followed u :)

hehehe thanks maam.hehehe

perfecto. signore

Sugoiiii! Congratssss :D

Omg!!! Unexpected! 🙏 thanks to you ciiiin! 👆

I cant wait for the pen tab to arrive. :D

I dint do nuthin lol twas all hueeee

Who's Hue? Hahaha

you're very talented just like your sister.

Thank you so much @long888!! 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62