Draw it Better #9 | My Story Book Elephant

Elephant Story.png


This is Trot, the baby elephant, and his favorite pink ball.


My Story Book Elephant

So after repeated and thoroughly depressing attempts at drawing a realistic elephant, I was forced to conclude I simply can't *sniffles. So I settled for this cartoon-y piece. He will capture viewers' hearts with his cuteness. Adding in the story text below was my sister's idea.

Say hello to Trot!


Process:

This was done with ArtRage, using the Ink Pen for the rough sketch; Air Brush for the sky, grass and shadows/highlights; and lastly Watercolor brush for paintingTrot's light gray skin, the base color for his ball, and the grass blades.

Elephant Collage 1.png
Elephant Collage 2.png

One of these days I swear I'm gonna do a graphite on paper piece for drawitbetter. Just not for this round, so please enjoy this cute elephant with his pink ball and give him some love.


XOXO,

Signature.JPG


Follow me to see more artistic attempts @noellesevilla

ART PROMO GIF.gif


Steemit Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

Very nice concept. I love the shadings. Cute elephant. Goodluck! Steem on!

Thanks sukiyakii :D you should join too. it's good practice.

Awwwwwwwwwww, cute! Just like a story book!

dish ish duh cue-test shweetesht ewefant in thuh woyld.....

T.T
trot
i luv et...
great job
proud of ya :D

I cry. Thanks cinnyy

Such a cutie, hope i can learn that kind of approach. ♡

Yes you can! Hhaha. You are so good!

that is pretty awesome.

Birju! Thanks for stopping by. Happy New Year!

I died of tenderness, how cute and tender that drawing, adore him! Good luck in the contest, I'm also participating.

Hahaha. Nah, this isn't really a serious entry. I saw your elephant drawing, it is beyond amazing. Very creative. Best of luck in the contest!

Look at this one. So whimsical , playful and beautiful. By the way I love how you explain how you create every piece.🐘

Thanks so much!

I think it’s great @noellesevilla, you should have entered it into the contest. The contest didn’t say anything about having to be realistic, and maybe you should write a children’s book! You’ve got a great start. I mean what little kid wouldn’t love an elephant with a pink ball.


SDG

Thank you for your kind words! At one point I did want to be a children's book illustrator. In this contest tho, realistic drawings seem to do better vs other styles. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61