Drawitbetter Contest #21 - Flowers. "Purple iris"

in #drawitbetter6 years ago

I decided to draw a purple iris for the contest of @sirsensei. For the drawing I used oil paints "Ladoga", synthetic brushes number 5, number 2, number 0 and primed cardboard.



First I drew the contours of the drawing with a pencil.



With emerald green and blue paints and translucent layers drew the background. At this stage the first layer of the paints must impregn the cardboard.



With grassy-green paint, mixed a bit with yellow, painted over the leaves in the foreground of the picture.



I painted the petals of the central iris with a violet paint. At this stage, it is also important to soak cardboard, and then I could pay attention to detailing the flower. Painted with the same violet paint unopened buds.



I added to the purple paint a little black and with a thin brush paint drew the main shadows on the petals of the central iris.


I mixed violet, red and white paint, getting a delicate pinkish-violet color. With the resulting shade, I painted over the petals of the central iris. With longitudinal thin lines I tried to convey the shape and bends of the petals.


With dark-violet paint I drew shadows on the buds of iris, showing their shape. Just as on the central flower, I drew pinkish-violet longitudinal lines on the buds. Leaves in the foreground I painted with a mixture of green, yellow colors and light ocher.



At the final stage, I strengthened the detailing of the picture, shadows and intensified the light flare. It is much easier to do this, because the cardboard has been soaked with the previous layers of paint and now it's better to keep the color, the colors turn out bright and juicy. Light glare I drew in the most illuminated places and edges of flowers and leaves with light-white paint and white paint. The drawing is ready.




Gif of the process.



Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

Sort:  

Hi kleonella,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

thank you very much!

wow,, nice color tones.
one more awesome piece, my friend. congratulations again.

Amazing work! I'm glad you found the time to join in. Thank you for your entry and good luck. Have a nice day.
(You're not late.) (:

thank you very much)

It's beautiful! You did a good job! You describe the process of creating your drawing very well. I wish you good luck in this competition :)

thank you very much)

Congratulations @kleonella! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Awesome colors! You very talented!
I'll follow you and I will be happy if you follow to my blog. I hope we will be friends;)

thank you very much) i follow you)

Wooooow beautiful! Beautiful!!!!
Following you :)

thank you very much!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12