Drawitbetter Contest #17: Owl

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steem! Today i would like to take part in one interesting contest.

This is my picture. I painted it with markers.

So, a few steps of the drawing.
Drew the contours with pencill and liner. Erased extra lines.

Then painted with brown marker owl's feathers. With the help of marker's movements I tried to show the position of the feathers.

I painted eyes and nose, shadows on the face and body. And drew a branch of a tree.

Added pink color to the plumage of owl.

Added volume to the picture and light accents with a white gel pen.

Some finishing touches and the picture is ready.

Process.

Thank you for your attention! I will be glad to see you visiting my blog!

Sorry for my poor English. I have not practice for a long time.

Sort:  

Very beautifully painted.@lena1

thank you!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67703.52
ETH 3449.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73