Draw it better contest - Parrot - Step-by-step - My first entry

in #drawitbetter7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemies! I'm drawing again and enjoy it very much! I've found a great contest: https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@sirsensei/7-drawitbetter-contest-winners-and-new-theme
This theme is very suitable for me, because I love birds, especially parrots. Kakadu is a special species of the parrot family, a funny-looking bird with a striking hairstyle. This cute couple (or twins) are dressed in yellow and white.

Now, first, look at the result!

Twin kakadus - Better together!
I drew it with colorpencils, on A/4 paper.
P1010570.jpg

And...look at the step-by-step procedure (excuse me for the bad quality, firstly I took photos with mobile, and there is too dark in my room, but the last picture is already good quality, taken at the window, at natural light.)

Firstly I sketched the main lines with soft strokes and then add some yellow to the hairdress:

20171215_123959-001.jpg

Began to shade the background:

20171215_125309-001.jpg

Drew the feathers and beaks carefully:

20171215_133833-001.jpg

Final touches:

20171215_140503-001.jpg

The result, already taken with Panasonic FZ-82:

P1010568.jpg


Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

U5duKNhbBcAvnmXL1qTuPLmQs6jLvP2_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Kalemandra. I am just low in my Max Vote Power. But this work is my 100% Vote. I know how much time it would take to do this work. As i wrote in you last post , i love your flexibility in point of Art. So for me this is an max Vote incl resteeming. Total free and Original hand work. My respect for. I have sometimes not much time to see al post on my feed. So i try to look closer for. Best Regards and have an nice weekend. Markus

They are lovely, nice work.
Thank you for your entry, it's a pleasure to meet you.
I have to thank you for your amazing #colorchallenge too. :)

Great job. I Loved your parrots ))

Nice pictures!!!

An amazing piece! thank you for sharing!

These parrots are beautiful.I wish I had your talent. I can't draw a straight line and I only draw little green/blue aliens from Mars...lol

So beautiful!

Hermoso dibujo amiga! me encantan ese par de loros! saludos y suerte en el concurso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66668.88
ETH 3521.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55