Draw it better #9 contest entry: ELEPHANT THEME

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

My Drawitbetter Entry

I would love to show my drawing and work in progress pictures for @sirsensei's contest "Drawitbetter #9"

elephant.jpg

The new theme is Elephant, so here it is!
This is one of the work in progress pictures
A comparison pic
Link to reference

  • Graphite on paper
  • title: the ivory hunt

Work in Progress Photos

  • sketch

  • slowly shade, smudge and add details

  • continue process of light to dark shading

  • Use a darker pencil 4b or 5b for finer lines and details

  • A comparison picture is good once in a while see where you go wrong

  • this is a 5b pencil, see how the details and wrinkles are added

  • smudge the trunk and use a kneaded eraser to erase little by little, small patches that will add a 3D effect to the trunk, just dab it with a pointed tip.

  • you can do it for other parts as well. It's a must.

and finish it!

i think i could have done a better job if I gave it more time. This is dedicated to all elephants killed for their tusks. The ivory hunt

Enjoy the Art

I hope you like my entry!
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

@jacinta.sevilla


Sort:  

awesome!!

I know right. Ella es mi hermana menor.

hola, gracias! amiga!

It's really good, well done.

wow u deal with forex, me and my friends are interested some of them are at forex too.
thanks and now following u!

*Whiffff I sniff another win for you. Fab as always.

Upvoted. Resteemed. Cried in a corner.

Great work there, would like to see more of it :)

awesome :D thank you so much it means a lot to me
happy new year! following u :)

Thanks! happy new year and Steem on!

Very nice drawing my friend I inspire you

That's an amazing drawing
Way better than the picture

awwwwwwww wow thank you! i didnt expect that, I appreciate it!

You are an amazing artist,I can't even draw the basics.
Looking forward to more of your work
Best of luck

A lovely sketch did you draw it on Safari ?

This is hand drawn :)
Pencil and paper :)

On Safari ? Seeing the real animal in the wild ? You got great skilll Jacinta.

Oh no ive never seen a real elephant before, i wish tho :)

Yes you have. Manila zoo. I was 11 and you were 9. Haha. But never on Safari. THAT I wish would happen. ;)

Awww not even in the zoo ?

Very very nice, I love it, you have much skills on realism!

you too! youre talented too you know.
thank you for the kind comment :D

Awesome thing you did babe! On point!

You should be proud!:))

Thanks so much :D
im happy this turned out well. thank you thank you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46