MY ENTRY FOR Drawitbetter Contest #15 by: @sirsensei ( CHARIZARD MEGA EVOLUTION)

in #drawitbetter6 years ago

Greeting to everyone this is my first time to enter in this event , thank you so much @sirsensei for the opportunity that you have given to your fellow artist here in steemit

Ive been watching pokemon since I was a kid and I got stuck on that mega charizard x that red uses to defeat mewtwo , because of that here is my entry in this event my mega chaizard x

IMG_20180219_142945[1].jpg

Why I chose this one , I chose this because of its cool appearance that really captivates the eye of everyone the cool mixing of colors the blue and black is just a perfect combination !

PROCESS

Sketching : in this part I am sketching and lay-outing the the image that I want to draw so here it is

20180219_093016[1].jpg

Darkening : I am now darkening the outline using 2b steadler pencil.

20180219_093522[1].jpg

Inking : To emphasize the outline I use 0.4 uni pen

20180219_094143[1].jpg

Erasing the pencil: After inking I then erase the pencil and leave the pen in ready for coloring

20180219_094505[1].jpg

THE FUN PART BEGINS

Coloring: First is I apply flesh tone to the wings and layered it with black and I also apply sky blue to the parts where it should be blue

20180219_100328[1].jpg

ALMOST DONE !

20180219_102247[1].jpg

For almost 3 hours its done :)
20180219_104400[1].jpg

PROOFS

20180219_100333[1].jpg

IMG_20180219_143040[1].jpg

THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY AT MY POST HOPE YOU LIKE IT AND FOLLOW ME @dzued FOR MORE COOL ART POSTS :)

AND SHOUTOUT TO ALL OF THE SPONSORS OF THIS EVENTS SPECIALLY @sirsensei FOR HOSTING THE EVENT :)

Sponsors:

All Whale-Shares are provided by @akrid & @officialfuzzy. Special thanks for your amazing support!

For more contests with Whale Shares, visit @contests.

We have a new one:

@fbslo I'm proud to have you in my contest as a sponsor.
@fbslo is delegating me 500 steem power to help the participation!

@dzued

Sort:  

Congratulations @dzued! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

thank you so much @steemitboard :)

Hi buddy. A pleasure to meet you. Thank you for your entry & good luck!

Thank you so much @sirsensei I will always participate your contest its one way to show my talent and to inspire other artist here in steemit :)

nice job. i want to be part of your support ! :D

charizaard. my childhood feelings comes up again !

yeah thanks to @sirsensei event :)

hi bro this is sooo cooool! i love charizard

thanks mate as what I see youre also a pokemon lover your username speaks about it ^_^

Very good. All the best to you.

thank you so much @jmvanbreda :)

You got a 0.71% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @dzued!

This post has received a 0.96% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 0.84% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @dzued!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01