Drawitbetter Contest #11: MOUNTAINS- Soaring Crows 🌌

in #drawitbetter7 years ago (edited)

Better be late than never

Konichiwa!!! As soon as I see the post of @sirsensei's contest about #drawitbetter with the theme of mountains and It was almost due I really grabbed my materials and start doing my thing. To win or not to win, I am always getting hype by seeing Art or painting contest (To practice the medium I really want to learn this year) and by means of that, here I am entering sensei's contest! Woot!!

IMG_20180121_220233.JPG

So here's a quick watercolor how I did my work of "Haikyuu Soaring Crows" in the mountain.

First thing I did was to spread the water in the watercolor pad.

PSX_20180121_205726.jpg

The next thing is to paint the sky, from light layer of blue with a mixture of yellow layer of paint.

PSX_20180121_205835.jpg

Then after the painting the skies, I started mainting the first mountain, It was a grayish mountain to emphasize the fog

PSX_20180121_205922.jpg

Next is the painting the Green mountain

PSX_20180121_210011.jpg

And a few plants too on the other side

PSX_20180121_210122.jpg

Then of course, I paint some clouds but to make it more visible, I used gray paints then use the tissue to have a light gray color

PSX_20180121_210211.jpg

Finally add the crows to finish the output.

PSX_20180121_210315.jpg

Then there you have it, A quick paint of mountains with soaring crows! This is inspired by The Anime Haikyuu season 2 ending ost

Here are the material I used for this output.

Materials:

• Paper - Fabriano Watercolor paper 200gsm
• Brush - Raphael Petit Gris & doms synthetic brush
• Watercolor - Winsor & Newton cotman & Simbalion
•Inks- Sumi Ink & Dr. Martin Ph white bleed proof
•Palette
•Water

Additional: Scotch tape and clipboard


IMG_20180116_235645.JPG

Thank you for reading! ✨

-Dy


Sort:  

Yay thank you po hehe :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dyinkfinity to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

symbol talaga nila ang ibon na yan hehehe salamat po sa pagshare nito po! ^^

Oo nga eh hehe salamat!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Soo nice!!!!

Thank youu! :)

Amazing work, its a pleasure to meet you. Good thing that we both are running late. :) Thank you for your entry & good luck.

Yay! I am glad to bumped into your account sensei!! Thank you so much!

Di ko muna iboto may more than $1 hehe nauubos vp ko (^_^)

Pano po nalalaman kapag more than $1? Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74