DRAWITBETTER CONTEST#11 Theme Mountains / DRAWITBETTER CONTEST#11 Tema Montagne

montagne.jpg

DRAWITBETTER CONTEST#11 Theme Mountains

Hello dear friends,
This is my entry for the "DRAW IT BETTER" contest organized by @sirsensei.
This week's theme is the mountain, and I chose to take part with a tale of a mixed technique painting made about two years ago.
The painting is entitled " Autumn dance " and the skeletal face in the mountain symbolizes the death of nature with the arrival of the cold season.
Even if I come from Switzerland, and I have seen so many mountains, I have always focused mainly on studying the human being and his behaviour.
Let's say that I have always used the landscape more as a contour and background, rarely as the main subject! Not because I don't like it, but because I need to communicate with my works and I find it easier to do it with people or animals. I can better identify myself with the subject!
The mountains, the lake and its vegetation are reminiscent of Lake Maggiore, where I was born and grew up :-)))
Below you can see the whole picture: the young couple dance in the water and let the last swallow start for his long trip.

DRAWITBETTER CONTEST#11 Tema Montagne

Ciao cari amici,
questa è la mia entrata per il contest "DRAW IT BETTER" di @sirsensei.
Il tema di questa settimana è la montagna, e ho scelto di partecipare con un detteglio di un dipinto a tecnica mista realizzato circa due anni fa.
Il dipinto si chiama "Danza dell‘ autunno" e il viso scheletrico nella montagna simboleggia la morte della natura con l’arrivo della stagione fredda.
Anche se vengo dalla Svizzera, e di montagne ne ho viste tante, mi sono sempre concentrata sopratutto a studiare l’essere umano e il su comportamento.
Diciamo che il paesaggio l’ho sempre usato di più come contorno e sfondo, raramente come soggetto principale! Non perchè non mi piace, ma perchè ho bisogno di comunicare con le mie opere e mi risulta più facile farlo con persone o animali. Posso immedesimarmi meglio nel soggetto!
Le montagne , il lago e la sua vegetazione ricordano il Lago Maggiore, dove sono nata e cresciuta :-)))
Qui sotto potete vedere il quadro intero : la coppia di giovani danza nell’acqua e lascia partire l’ultima rondine per il suo lungo viaggio.

I hope that you like my interpretation and thanks to everyone who follows me ;-D

Spero che la mia interpretazione vi piaccia e grazie a tutti quelli che mi seguono ;-D

Sort:  

Stupendo, sei veramente talentuosa! Questo dipinto esprime molte emozioni, si vede che lavori con passione. In bocca al lupo per il contest.

Ti ringrazio molto, è vero che o faccio la cose con passione o lascio perdere :-))) Buona giornata!!!

Great work! It is full of passion. Good luck :)

Thank you very much! I follow you :-D

great - I like that painting! upvoted and resteemed! I certainly can relate to that scene (except I never catch anything!)
PS: You know about Get Emoji, just copy and paste!

Thank you so much! Now I know it 👍🏻

Veramente molto particolare, adoro la tecnica e i colori.. ma sopratutto la rappresentazione in se.
In bocca lupo per il contest!

Grazie mille:-)))) Sono contenta di poterlo condividere qui su steemit :-))

Hello! :)
Thank you for your amazing entry & good luck with the contest!

Thank you very very much ;-)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60510.42
ETH 2615.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60