Drawitbetter Contest #7 - PARROT By @anonimous

in #drawitbetter7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians @anonimous here, I want present to you my new drawing of parrot for @sirsensei's drawing contest,he is cool guy who is hosting drawing contest every week so you can follow him or participitate in he's contest here

https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@sirsensei/7-drawitbetter-contest-winners-and-new-theme

Now about my drawing: I made almost all digital, I'm not pro of digital art, I tell you more, I'm newbie and just experimenting with it, so dont judge strictly

par8.jpg

I also made drawing progress gif so you can watch the progress

parrot.gif

Sort:  

awesome photo shots.

thank you so much

Nice picture.
What type of parrot is it?

thank you, actually I have no idea, I liked the photo and decide paint it :)

Really nice drawing :D !
Maybe you could have worked more on the eye (shadows, reflections...) to give more presence to the animal, but the textures you created for the plumage are really good. It's a nice use of brushes. Keep going!

thank you so much, I agree it needs more work and I'll work on it,I made few changes at eye area and I'd like hear your oppinion
par.jpg
is it better or worse

Yeah ! I love it :D
Looks like he saw a predator and is ready to fly away.
For the modifications of the beak : I prefer the first version, brighter, but maybe it's the adjustment of my screen, which is certainly different from yours.

thank you again, your advices are very halpfull :)

Really beautiful:-)))

thank you so much

You're welcome:-)

@anonimous, Your experiment with digital art is a good entry into the contest #drawitbetter. I like bright colors in Your work. And in fact, parrot is a striking bird. I wish You good luck in this contest.

Thank you so much , I appreciate it

Nice parrot , I like it!

thank you so much @irisz

You got a 5.72% upvote from @upme requested by: @anonimous.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

wonderful !!! I'm on the contest too, but regarding the magnificents créations as yours, I don't have one chance, ha !ha!

Thank you so much, your drawings also are great and ofcourse you can win in the contest, good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45