Draw it Again Challenge! #1 MY OC LAND (2014-2018)

Hello again today I bring you something brought directly from the trunk of the memory, but not forgotten, those who know me know that I am an amateur writer / illustrator with many personal projects of stories to bring.

the challenge is about updating with the current style an old drawing, because today I will bring back the memories of 4 years ago, to my dearest character Land ..

@jillustrations look the horror xD

LAND MUESTRA.jpg

since I was very small I am interested in creating my own manga, and the story of this character and his creation is very funny xD, will be born when I would be 8 or 10 years old, when I watched anime on television, BEFORE I thought the anime came from China, then, I am very interested in culture and I do not miss much to then create a story that is set in China, (then I found out that the anime is really Japanese LOL but still the story is set in China)

and good what could I add now?

Oh sure! Land is a boy raised in a monastery where he was always told that he was a cursed boy because of his appearances (not the drawing xD) but this...

LAND 3.jpg

(MORE DRAWS HORRIBLES ON 2014 is the same, as an infant, adolescent and adult )

As you can see, his hair is long (too long) and can not be cut, but he is very pale and has always had a strange aura, but he is a curious and kind boy, above all very empathetic with the beings in general, the animals are they approache..

and let's say (so as not to spoiler because it is one of my pending projects) that he can transform himself into this horrendous and powerful creature that they will see acontinuation....

2.jpg

Now I have a graphic tablet that helps me a lot, let's start with the sketch first, that is, making clear the position

3.jpg

then a simple lineart, since the rest will be freehand using the pen, by the way, I use the Medibang pain pro program

4.jpg

1.jpg

and here it is! :) land in its scary way is called "sakebi or scream"

LAND SAKEBI.jpg

(version HD)

I hope you liked it and that you vote xD

Sort:  

very nice! you definitely improved a lot!
I really like this character actually.
thank you so much for participating! :D

thanks ;__; its beautifull you answer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71084.64
ETH 3864.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52