Draw it Again Challenge #2 Entry

in #drawitagain6 years ago (edited)

Here´s my entry for the Draw it Again Challenge #2 by @jillustrations

I dated the first drawing on 2000 but it can easily be older than that, I can´t really recall. I´ve bee always attracted to dark art and drew a lot of demons, monsters and scary creatures. I think they´re fun and in most cases misunderstood. :)

This one was a demon scared by the light of some human trying to hunt him. That was kind of the idea. With digital magic is a lot easier to convey the feeling.

Anyway, here´s the entry, I hope you like it... I feel old.... almost 20 years...

drawitagain_f.jpg

and here are some steps:


drawitagain.gif
Made by - @javicuesta

Thanks for watching!

follow me!
If you want :)

Sort:  

Excellent Entry! thank you for participating!
and don't feel old, I have drawings that are almost 20 years old too XD

You know, this is just a personal preference thing, but for me it's almost a shame you made it red, because though it looks awesome, now that I've seen the gif, I kinda love the purple version, just before the red one. haha

But then I have a thing for purple and pink lately... it's weird, don't ask. >_>

Thank you! I'd like to say that there is a good reason for the change from purple to red but that's not true. I usually edit the paintings when I consider them done, to keep exploring posibilities, and in that process I usually get lost and change my mind from the initial choices. I've to start thinking more on what I want to achieve before starting to draw. :/

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations @javicuesta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83