My Entry for "Draw This In Your Art Style Contest" by @justaboutart

in #drawinyourstyle6 years ago


It's so exciting to see @justaboutart hosting a drawing contest. I have always enjoyed joining various contests here on Steemit and her contest is really interesting. I have seen some of my artist friends on Facebook doing this, so when @justaboutart did the same here, I grabbed the opportunity to join.

Her contest is entitled "Draw This In Your Art Style Contest". The contest title says it all. You just have to redraw her artwork using your own style. For more details, please click HERE.


Now, let me show you @justaboutart's original artwork and my drawing of the same artwork using my own style.

cats.jpg


I think she used watercolor in making this awesome artwork and in my case, I decided to use colored pencils. I wanted to paint my version, but I feel a bit lazy to paint. huhuhu~ Anyway, here's a clearer view of my version as well as the drawing process.


APDC1106.JPG



APDC1088.JPG



APDC1089.JPG



APDC1090.JPG



APDC1093.JPG



APDC1095.JPG



APDC1097.JPG



APDC1101.JPG



APDC1102.JPG



APDC1103.JPG



APDC1104.JPG



APDC1105.JPG



Thank you so much dear @justaboutart for hosting this contest. I really enjoyed recreating your awesome artwork in my own style. Thank you everyone for checking this post out! See you!

Sort:  

Steem being laggy as hell. Sick pic.

Thanks... Yep.. Steemit's pretty laggy, so I switched to ulogs.. haha

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Awww so cute!

teehee... Thank you sis! <3

Ooh what a wonderful drawing! The colour is so vibrant you made the coloured pencil stand out very nicely. Thank you for joining!

Thank you very much. I'm glad you like it! :) You're welcome and thanks for the opportunity to redraw your awesome art! <3

Nice work!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! <3

I like the colors and what you did to her eyes. It is interesting to see the difference in both of your styles. : )

Thank you, Deb! :) Yep.. Most of my OCs (original characters) have pointed type of eyes.. hahaha~ Glad you like it! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83