Drawing Challenge#6 : My cute little godson

in #drawingchallenge7 years ago

Hello friends ;)

20170927_134835-2.jpg

This is my entry of @helene's Drawing Challenge #6. This week's theme is about "child", so I drew my cute little godson who is the son of my friend @dwaeji-aizelle. This is my first time drawing a human face, it really gave a a lot of trouble drawing it.

It is so hard to capture his full cuteness in my drawing, for now this is all I could make with my best efforts. I hope you find it a little bit cute :)

Materials Used

20170927_134226.jpg

Process

Step 1

Outline

In this step I drew the outline of the head of the baby. I had a lot of erasures here trying to get the proportions right. I am still not used to it yet that's why this process took a lot of time for me. I was doing my best to figure out the baby's correct proportions because I don't want my godson to look like an alien.
20170926_231626.jpg

Step 2

####Shading the right eyelid
Now that I had finally draw the correct proportions the next is my favorite part, the shading and blending of the graphite :). So, here, I first shaded the right side of the baby. I used a 4b pencil for the line of the eye lid then blending it using a q tip.
20170927_110059.jpg

Step 3

Shading the left eyelid

Next, I shaded the left eye lid like I did in the right eye lid using 4b pencil and a q-tip.20170927_112126.jpg

Step 4

Shading the nose

In this step, I added details to the animated nose and shaded it to give a smooth finish.
20170927_114506.jpg

Step 5

Shading the main shadows

Now in this step, I shaded the main shadows that are cast in the face. The light is coming from the right side so I shaded more in the left side of the face using a 4b pencil.
20170927_115511.jpg
It's looking like a beard x)

Step 6

Blending

After I shaded it, I used a q-tip to blend the graphite to create a smooth surface. I used an eraser to erase the part where it is looking weird.
20170927_120520.jpg

Step 7

Ears

Now that I am done with the face, I then drew the animated ears and his hoodie using the dirty q-tip to create a smooth dark line.
20170927_130857.jpg

Step 8

Background

Next, I added a background to make the face standout. I used my 6b pencil for this because it has a darker color than 4b. And then I used an eraser to create a star in the background. Then I added the steemit logo and my username :) and it DONE!!! :)
20170927_133725.jpg

GIF Process

final.gif

That's All Folks!

I hope you find him a little bit cute :)

Thank you for visiting

Don't forget to Upvote, Comment and Resteem xD

ted7

signing out,

20170927_134031.jpg

Sort:  

You nailed it again ninong! 💯 This is truly pure skills!

Good work :D

You are more then Welcome visit to My Page its about {Art and Drawing to😊}

Thank you @cuteve ! I visited your page and you art is awesome! and you are very cute😍😤😁✌

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ted7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @ted7! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41