Drawing Challenge #12 - People on a Chair My Entry

in #drawingchallenge7 years ago

This post is an entry in the drawing challenge #12 by @helene. The rules are open enough. You can draw whatever you want in the theme, which is people on a chair. It worked perfectly for me as a writing/drawing prompt tie in to the project I've been posting. This image is my initial idea of a character called Rakllaptah, Lady of the Sky, Keeper of the Wings of Pizhe, Overseer of the city, Khamuku. Rakllaptah had to leave her city but before going she had her best stone carvers create her likeness on the throne. The city of Khamuku continue to pay homage and await her return.

queen.jpg


I started with google to find reference photos and sketched a number of possible options. I picked one option and continued with it. For the drapery I wanted to save time so I took a photo of my wife with a blanket to make it easy on myself. Never be afraid to use reference or even photobash your way through an image. I filled it in with a little tone and worked on values until I had what I needed. I'd like to do a 3d sculpt of this sometime soon.


queen-process.gif

Sort:  

we got some of that game of thrones in the house!!!

I wish, but I didn't go all out for detail. The iron throne is a great idea and piece of design.

nice post continue making informative articles. I just have been followed you if you wish you can follow me @unknownfacts

Omg, you've got very good draping skills :-o :-o :-o! It looks sculpted.

Thanks - I used photo ref

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ronism to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Salute to the effort for the multiple drafts.

Thanks. Your entry is a stunner.

Good luck in the contest. I like the wrinkle/folding on the clothing/blanket, especially where it hits the floor.

Thanks. I used photo reference to make quicker/easier

great work bro! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64