Drawing Challenge#5 - My First Foray into DrawingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawingchallenge7 years ago

Ever since i got to know about the block-chain technology, I have been fascinated with the possible applications, and I found a fascinating facet of it in Steemit.

I had been browsing the steemit, without an account, for a few days now and i stumbled into something which did not happen to be a post about cryptocurrencies/mining/praise for steemit and took me back to my childhood, a.k.a, Drawing. The post I was looking was by @kitcat titled Drawing Challenge#5 - Draw a hand.

So I decided to give my lifelong desire to draw one more chance. So I took inspiration from @kitcat's post and opportunity from @helene's post in response to which @kitcat had actually written the post. So here it goes, hopefully you guys out there would help me with some critique.

Process Documentation

Search for a 'reference-image'

My first thought was to just try it, so I thought i would just hold my left hand on the table, un-moving, and just go for it... but within minutes I realized my @kitcat's method of clicking a picture as reference was multi-million folds better... so I grabbed the phone-camera and found my-self in various awkward poses to click a decent picture of one of my hands. I settled on this one.

WhatsApp Image 2017-09-17 at 10.27.36 AM.jpeg

Drawing the guide lines

IMG_20170917_104417.jpg

Drawing the rough fingers

I know I know... I messed up the little finger (I ain't no Arya though) .... to my dismay and surprise, I did not even had a eraser in my house!!

Note to self: get some supplies.

IMG_20170917_105030.jpg

Drawing the rough thumb

IMG_20170917_105142.jpg

Giving everything a better curvature

IMG_20170917_110114.jpg

Add the most prominent details

IMG_20170917_110636.jpg

Shading

IMG_20170917_111153.jpg

The Final Product and My Pride

IMG_20170917_111830.jpg

Hope you guys liked my drawing (I know I know, but a guy can atleast hope!!).

Please do tell how can I improve.

Sort:  

Congratulations @flide! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37