Drawing Challenge#2 : Musical plants

in #drawingchallenge7 years ago

 I started off just drawing a flower in my garden and then got a random idea of having it growing out of a violin instead of the ground. So this is how it turned out.. 

 And here's an attempt at trying to fit it with the violin >.< 

 The main medium I used was colour pencils but I also used a white gel pen for some of the highlights and a little bit of markers and paint for a smoother and more pigmented base colour on the toned paper. It was my first time drawing on toned paper AND ITS AMAZING!!! You need to try it if you haven't already Here are some pictures of the process 

 And here's the finished and scanned version :3 I was thinking if I should do some prints but I've never tried it before >.< 

 Ok, that's all for now! I hope you have an awesome day and draw lots of beautiful art! 


Sort:  

How peculiar! very nice!

thank you

Hi, carmia, it is really amazing . Can you add your username to your work?

do you play the violin? I love this instrument and I love your work too <3 Interesting the fact that you used brown paper, I like brown paper :D
for printing it, i suggest you take a photo of it: you put it on a black background, such a black paper or a piece of fabric. Then it can be on the floor or on a table. Your light source should be in front of the drawing, so the drawing is between you and the light. You can for example put it next to a window. Then take the photograph with a good camera and the highest resolution you can. So when you print it (on photo paper is better) you will have a good quality image. Good luck in the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49