Drawing Challenge#4: A Card for the Honorable and Respected TeachersteemCreated with Sketch.


This is my first entry into the 'Drawing Challenge' by @helene

The link to the contest is shown below:


https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@helene/drawing-challenge-winners-3-and-new-theme-4-sbds-giveaway-3


This Week's Theme for the 'Drawing Challenge' by @helene is:
'Draw a card for your teacher'


@helene's main guideline is:

You can draw whatever you like, as long as you draw it by yourself, it is accepted.


I think teachers play a huge role in society. They generally work long hours and spend a lot of time to prepare for classes so that they make it interesting for students and also to ensure that the student is able to learn a lot. Hence, I think this theme is very meaningful.

See below my entry. I experimented with pencil and color pencil and used the computer to edit the drawing.
Hope that you like it.


Draw a card for your teacher




I decide to draw "Anzai-sensei" from the popular manga "Slam Dunk", because he is one of the best basketball coaches/teacher in that manga series. I used "Anzai-sensei" to represent the image of Teacher because he is very knowledgeable and has a calm attitude and knows how to bring out his student's potential.

He was a character known to be strict and demanding in the past, but only because he had high expectations of the student. Sometimes, you will notice in life that your teacher/mentor is strict to you, not because they want you to have a hard time, but because they believe you have great potential and want you to succeed in life.

This is the full card



Here is an animated gif of the drawing process


Card for the Honorable Teacher



Here are the step-by-step process of how I created the drawing


To start off, I began a rough sketch of the teacher in pencil


And then I incorporated the words 'Teacher' and 'Thank you' into the drawing


Some fine tuning, and then I used color pencils to color in the teacher


I then started editing the card on computer


I tried out a few background colors for the card


I outlined the words to make the words stand out



Then I started incorporating 'Star' shapes into the card, as it resembles knowledge and hope.


I used different star colors to add to the effect


And now, the card is almost done


And this is it, I add my username tag to the card:


Here are some additional variations





Thanks for reading my post and hope that you like it.



If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Great @apprentice001, you're a drawing machine with always new ideas!!!
Do you do your translations in chinese (is that chinese?) by yourself?

Thanks @giuatt07! Yes, that is chinese, I translate it myself. Chinese is my first language and English is my second language. Have a great day!

WOOOOOOOOOOOOW! speechless

Thanks vohn! Have a great day!

I Knew this fat guy ,his name is。。。I forget 😓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43