Daily Doodle #2 - Figure Drawing!

in #drawing6 years ago

Hey all!

I started today by doing some figure drawing - something I should do a lot more of than I do.

I used this website: https://line-of-action.com/practice-tools/figure-drawing/

I drew for about 20 minutes with each pose holding for 1-2 minutes. It was really hard! Trying to capture the gesture of someone's movement/body and their weight is a struggle, and I'm especially rusty. It felt good to shake off the cobwebs.

gestures.jpg

That's all for today!

Got a fun post for tomorrow, so stay tuned :)

Sort:  

You are very talented!

Good job! :) All sketches look good to me, my fav is the lady raising her hands like if she was saying "what the hell!"

Nice gestures :) You're capturing it well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44