3D x 2D Illustrations P.1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing6 years ago

thumb.jpg

I never know where to start writing down a post... At least writing passing-by thoughts seems to help. Shou.

These illustrations are all made mainly or entirely in 3D. Some are just retouched. In others I painted some parts from scratch. I made these mostly in late 2017... when I dreamed of being a concept artist... hahahah stupid & naive.

In most of these illustrations 3d models are illuminated by the holy spi... I mean by what is known as an HDRI, an image that provides a more organic and 'real' way of lighting a 3d model.

Black Widow Ships

c0.jpg
Full Res

From this I didn't save anything :(... I remember faintly how I modeled the ship. I tried to replicate the process for the post:

c1.gif

I made a render of only the ship and pasted it twice for the background ships. And painted very subtle...cowardly, the red shenanigans of the ships. Applied blur etc... And that was it. It`s a shame I didn't save that ship file, I like the design.

cbw.jpg

High-hill Tomb

c3.jpg

For this I thought of and draw a guy/gal with some sort of high tech orb as his/her assistant. Super small resolution.

Process:
c4.gif

This is the model I used.

c5a.gif

Friend (or foe) Tomb

c6.jpg
Full Res

A knight visiting a friend's, perhaps also foe's tomb. A giant's tomb.

ct.jpg

This one came out from this little notan sketch I made:

cf.jpg

This is the model/sculpture:

c7b.gif

And process:

c8.gif

I'm gonna leave this post and make another one with the remaining 3 illustrations(perhaps more interesting) I wanted to share. It's getting super image-crowded here. ( ̄﹏ ̄*)ゞ

Sort:  

OMG ZEEN * __ *

this is amazing * ___ * Aaaah, so cool to see your piccars and how they come together <3 <3 <3 I love all three, they are so cooooooooool <3

The first one with the black widow spaceships are really neat, I love the ship's design so much <3 It really captured something spidery with the huge spherical part <3 <3 <3 And the colours, the colours of spider! Of course! :D :D :D

The other two, I would have believe it if people told me that they were photos cuz they look super realistic <3

Love that you show the model and the process gif so much, since it looks like BLACK MAGICK to see them come together <3 So amazing ! So awesome !!!!

aaaaaaaaaahhh~

Ahhhhhhhhhhh! Hahahaha I've seen and handled a fair amount of black widows where I live since 4 years ago. They're beautiful the little bastards. But my dogs are imbeciles. Had to relocate them. And IT IS black magic ~(>_<~) using 3D, but I stopped doing it in part 'cause I felt a 2D calling and in part 'cause my lap is 10 years old and can't keep up with demands of the black magic. Thanks for your "ahhhhhhhh~s" and whatnot. You're always a delightful to read. (ノ´ з `)ノ

Love the knight! Could be link :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha I was thinking more in a character from Dark Souls, but it could. Talking 'bout Link I'm right now listening a track, verygrunge and veryrock, and talks about Link! Me likes it a lot.

Yea okay.
Now it totally looks like that^

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post is amaazzzing! Full with goodness! Mmmhmmm!
                     
Ahhh I like that you are showing us how you created that mountain, and of course the end result turns out great as well. Very adventurey :D.

Scrawly! Matey! I wish I could show more like in a video, it would do me good to see all the duh decisions I made and it would be perhaps more fun or even funny to watch. I'll post all the 3D bots I made and other paintings I really liked the results... revisiting my old files is... interesting ಠ_ಠ

Intriguing image.

And a little water erosion (a la the Sphinx) would make the ancient monolith appear over 15,000 years old...

Namaste, JaiChai

Yeah! Perhaps is not that ancient XD. But I have a thing for ancient things. I'll post in the future some ruins illustrations I have somewhere. Thanks for commenting!

Namaste. ( _ _)人

I'm making nearly the same)

Oh man cool stuff! Following you now :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82