Sketchbook challenge day 7 - Dragons!

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hello all!

Today I have a treat for you. Dragons! I think that they are awesome.

Dragons fly because they are full of hot, lighter than air gas. They are creatures of awe, might and in this case incredible cuteness.

Here we see one of the most agile dragons in the group. He uses his whistling alongside his wings and hands and legs to maneuver mid air. His unbelievable skills are unsurpassed by any other dragon. He flies with ease and knows how to have fun while doing so. Oh, and yes, he may be a little bit afraid of the heights.

This one is blowing fire, or air, or spit, or whistling hard, or maybe even being scary. We don't know what he's trying to do but he is doing his best. We do know that he is young and will learn how to fly soon.

The youngest of them all, and a real tinkerer. His genius has no limits and he IS the youngest dragon flying. With his goggles he is fearless, and water can't get into his eyes so he can't get blinded. Some would say that he is cheating, but he can fly, almost flawlessly - with a little help of his favorite balloons.

Like yesterday I did a quick sketch on paper. Just the basic details and the idea. The idea was there and it didn't take long before I had all three sketches done. I've enjoyed thinking about them and putting it on paper.

Later I've inked them and added more details where needed. I wanted to go with simple and clean drawings and I am really happy with the end result. Only thing bothering me now are the colors. I think I'll wait with this one and not gonna rush it. I want them to be cool and cute. I may even decide to scan them and do them digitally (but that may have to wait until I learn few more tricks and tips).

And here they are. Today's challenge completed. Seven days of fun, creativity, practice and learning and I can say that it was great to do it.

If you like to draw but are pulled away from it by other duties - Find 5 minutes of your time and do it! Draw! Take few minutes from your every day and put something on paper. You will not regret it. If you want to join me and draw with me. Join me, draw, do it!

Until next time, keep Steemin!
@zneeke

Sort:  

i like the creativity, keep it up!

Thank you @drawingablank will do!
It's not over yet. I need to get a drawing on each page of that sketchbook :)

So funny, like for the tinkerer one!!!

Thank you very much!

They're so damn cute:) Dragons really are awesome:)

Thank you @inber :) they will be even more awesome when I color them

Hope to see it:)

It may happen over the weekend. Not 100% sure!

I like the "blowfish" :) , color him up for tomorrow! :) . . or is it a fat dragon lol :D

It's full of air :) They all are.
I would like to preserve the originals as they are now and do them digitally as well. I don't have a scanner but I will try to figure something out during the weekend.

If your mobile phone has a decent camera, rig something to help you keep it exactly still, and photograph them . .

Tada! Digitized :D

Yeah I'm trying that. :) Thanx!

The first one is the best! :D

Thanx, That was the 2nd one I did. They were really easy to do today. :)

Love it. ^_^

Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41