Inktober - day 3

in #drawing7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Here is art from my 3rd day:

This one took no more than 10 minutes but I love it. I was trying out different crosshatching variations to get different shades. I've also discovered colored inks I forgot about (I have yellow, orange, red, purple, blue, green, brown and black - unfortunately black one is dry). I'm thinking of using them.

This one was the first one I did.

It started with pencil sketch. It's very light and I was pretty happy with it. The key is to draw as light as you can and use hard pencil for 1st pass. I do it that way and it's easier to erase later. Second pass is with softer pencil and its more clear and visible but I haven't done it today.

Then I refined the lines, changed some little things (arms and hockey stick) and did the outline. I'm happy how it turned out.

It was fun to do and now I can move on to different things.

Have fun and keep steemin!
@zneeke

Sort:  

Love the helicopter beanie! Happy Inktober, to you.

Thank you @arayebrown
It was fun to draw.

Great drawing @zneeke. This art style would make for a great comic.

Thanks :)
I will look into that - need to come up with a story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45