Inktober - day 9 - edit (added color)

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Before I had to leave this morning, at around 9 am I managed to do a fast sketch for Inktober. I didn't have time to post it before I left.

Edit:

I've added some color (pencils). It looks better. A lot better :)

The paper I got was bent. I used 005 pen and technical pencil. Idea came to me as I woke up. It was fun to do.

I had to go out of town. My task of the day was rearranging and cutting wood on the piece of land I own. It was relaxing, pretty hard to do with all the carrying and dragging. Totally different and I loved it. Moving piles of wood from one spot to another and cutting them down to pieces easy to stack. What more can you ask for?

Nature and green all around me. It was great!

Here are some photos :)

Pile is more than half way done. Most of the trunks were moved. That's not all. There's more.

That was it. All stacked up in one place and cut into size I need/want. All the work done and finished for the day.

That mangled pile of wood are tree stumps and roots. I'm waiting for those to dry. Then I'll shake the rest of the dirt, cut roots off to have only stumps and use them in some way.

Have fun and keep steemin!
@zneeke

Sort:  

I love it buddy! Good job. I envy your large yard. We will be talking I am sure.

Good stuff, keep it coming!

Your good friend, @sargento

Thanks @sargento :)
I like it a lot as well. Working there calms me.

Congratulations @zneeke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Looks so peaceful out there. Nothing beats working outside. Your art looks like it should be the background in a Monty Python movie, I like the castle.

Thanks :)
I love Monty Python movies :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28