Daily sketch 24 - I got a scanner!!!

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hello all!

I've borrowed a scanner from my wonderful girlfriend. I plan to get my own but it will have to wait a little. Until then I will happily use this one.

I had a lot of issues with drivers and it doesn't surprise me. They are updated and it's the latest version there is but the "device is not connected" error kept popping up.

After some fiddling I've installed CanoScan Toolbox for windows 7 and did a restart - nothing. I did the unplug and plug trick and it worked. Basically I did all the IT tricks of the trade. Turned it off and on again, plug out and in, yelled at it to work, made faces at it, promised riches, ice cream, candy. I did all that fun stuff IT guys usually do to make it work.

I am soooooooo happy right now. :)

All my sketchbook creations are scanned and saved. All those images look great. I can digitize a lot of them if not all (if I want to). Only downside is that the sketchbook is really thick and it will be fun to scan it as I go along. And by fun I mean it will be more and more tricky.

Lets start with today's work:

This is the sketchbook:

As you can see it's small (paper is 12 cm x 16 cm) but has a lot of paper (152 I think). Height back to back is - paper only - 2.7 cm :)

Total dimensions are 13.5 cm x 16.8 cm x 3.6 cm.

I plan to put all the scanned drawings on steemit in the next few days. I don't want to spam them in one day. So more to come soon!

Have fun and keep steemin!
@zneeke

Note: You do not have permission to use my art commercially.

Sort:  

Thank you :)
I'm learning new things, having fun doing it and expressing myself through art.

I will use them ,thank you

Use them for what?
Can you please explain?
You do not have my permission to use my art commercially.

Nice work , upvoted.

Thank you :)

So Cute ,upvoted! ^ ^

ill be happy if you would check my work of drawing ^ ^

https://steemit.com/@cuteve

I've checked your art. It's amazing :)
It looks so real. Too real in fact. If it weren't for step by step pictures I would think it's a photo :)

Happy to hear that <3
ill keep it
Thank you so much ^ ^

Thank you for following..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62