Daily sketch 15 - A request fulfilled

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

I have tried a new approach today. I did a rough sketch in pencil first, then I did refining and coloring with colored pencils, and last step was outlining with black pigment pen. It is quite different and black is not softened up as it sometimes is on previous drawings.

I've learned some new things and I'm satisfied with the end result :)

After showing it to my close audience I got a comment: "According to the face expression I know exactly which part of the book he's on now."

@cutedicta you may like this one :)

Have fun and keep steemin!
@zneeke

Sort:  

Wow really good job, these are really cool! If you love art done with pencils you should check out Scott Falbo, who is an amazing pencil artist who lives in Seattle and was the one to do my tattoo!

http://studioarcanum.com/demonswhisper

Thank you :)
Wow! Those are wonderful!
I will surely check him out :)

Loco, really good ones
.........
@Permatek

Thank you @chanthasam I really appreciate it

That looks so cute! I love it! :)

Thank you very much @mesyria :)

Good job , keep going !

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44