We draw the letter D

in #drawing5 years ago

The Letter D


Dear Steemians

This time I won't miss @ran.koree 's challenge:

"We draw the letter D- CONTEST".

The previous Letter 'C' is here: "We draw the letter C". This is my first official Steemit Graffiti/Letter/Sketch challenge. I feel like it's 1994 again.

Doing such challenges just for fun is amazing. Isn't the greatest reward doing it together with others?
All the participants, even the ones making 4-7 lines are my heroes...!

Big thanks for the participants of the previous challenge. You guys rock! Can't wait to see your Dee's

@steembake, @cabalen, @stregamorgana, @yomismosoy, @theithei, @quatro, @jadung, @crivec68, @khiabels, @tinster, @hedidylan and @remyrequenart.

Here's My 'D'


letter_d.jpg

Category @drawing @sketch @ran.kore
Tools Paper, Color Pencils and one Blue Marker
Artist @yangyanje

Here's How I got there.


sequence.jpg

I used paper, color pencils and a blue marker.

shadow_fw_ .png

The sound of silence at night, I drift. A yawn grasping for waking and when it dawns no time for waiting. Eventually we must all find for what our souls are aching - Soan Shinobi a @yangyanje original

[ NOTE: I recently posted a video of a time lapse on @dtube that shows how I build up a graffiti and paint a wall. The Music is a 100% original from the instrumental, recording and editing of my own vocals. Chopping, trimming and adding reverbs, I then found some bruce lee lines from an old interview and used them as well. I used my turntable and time code vinyl to skratch these samples. Rane Graffiti Time Lapse]

Join Steemians that meditate together:
2gsjgna1uruvCMJTX7owXd26zXYjZqAJUBTewkwpoEFuRzL1nF22iUyCz7hkxfhsQrDgonprnwfGXowsrcVzbbsJkmBMBPWKVRFvJvpZAh22Ht9AE1.gif

yang.gif

Sort:  

Bravo bravissimo ... nice cut of the letter in 3d ..... masterpiece !!

This is really creative drawing my friend.
Amazing D . Thanks for share with us.
have a nice day.

That's a beautiful entry. I didn't know that you used color pencils

Nice "D"! I love the color combo here and sense of motion

Oops I meant to leave that comment with my personal account but I was logged in as c-squared - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91