Thank You Steemit

in #drawing7 years ago

Just hit 200 followers today and wow. It's been a great first month on steemit. This really is an amazing community. I've met so many awesome people on here, especially in the general chat. I can't thank you guys enough for being so supportive. When I first heard about steemit I never expected that I would find any success on a platform just posting my art online. Not only is this community helping fund my art, it is pushing me to be a more productive and creative artist.
20170628_151824.jpg
I've been telling people non stop about steemit. Of course people think I'm crazy at first and that i'm trying to scam them, but I keep trying none the less, because I think steemit has the potential to solve a lot of problems in the world, and one of these problems is a problem that all artists face. Monetizing your art.
20170502_171146.jpg
No more submitting your art to galleries for the pretentious to pick apart, no more selling your work for scraps just to make ends meet. With steemit, all you have to do is create what you love and share it with the community.
20170502_170544.jpg
I think steemit is going to keep bringing people together. I'm looking forward to seeing how all of this turns out. Who knows where we will all be in a few years, or who we'll meet. I just hope that no matter what happens in our crazy world, we can all stay connected.
20170504_102907.jpg
Thank you, and Steem on.

  • Syrus
Sort:  

Finally! You deserve a bigger following and you will get it. I'm sorry I don't catch all your posts. I've been insanely busy between the 3D world and everything going on on here. I love your art though and what you say in this post. I will try to keep up with you more regularly ;-)

It's all good dude don't sweat it, there's a lot of content to sift through on here. I'm glad you liked the post.

Congratulations! And nice painting by the way

Thanks dude I'm glad you like it

Congratulations @william-syrus :)

The journey here has been one of its kind actually and I completely agree with the fact what this community provides and vice - versa. I am really looking forward to see where all this goes and hope we build real connections out of it! Cheers :)

congratulations! keep it up very nice art I like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64