Arrival

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

This is another watercolor painting I did this year. It's related to the last painting i posted on here but i'm not sure how yet. I imagine that these orbs patrol the waist land to defend the old city.
20170327_145854.jpg

Tell me what you guys think. What's the story behind this picture? If you like this kind of thing feel free to follow. Lots more to come :)

Sort:  

@william-syrus you've done it again. Dystopia is my favourite genre in most mediums and your imagination shows no signs of running dry. My favourite painter on steemit.

Ist of all this is an absolute masterpiece ..u have done an amazing work and it is praiseworthy u have the real artistic hand @william-syrus u have nailed it..
Now what i think about this painting is "humans killing humans as well as non-humans"..
In this painting u have mainly focused on the chimney and a furnace that release an enormous amount of carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide which are both lethal and killing all the living organisms of the planet i directly resulting in global warming..
At last u are the real artist thanks for this kind of stuff @william-syrus

To me, the floating furnace represents a sort of secret portal, hidden in plain site, to another dimension. One that only the fearless would dare to cross to escape the wasteland that is the status quo.

Ooh i like that.

I subscribed to you. I am going to tune in periodically and give my 2cents on your work. You've got a new fan/critic

Thanks dude. I appreciate the feedback :)

Wonderful painting with a story in the eye of the beholder.

Thanks :) Sometimes i don't even know what my art means. Sometimes it just happens.

Well this is clearly a mobile trash incinerator from the industrial future :) IMO

It very well could be. I was thinking it was a ramp coming out of it, but it could be a conveyor belt lifting up scrap from the sand :)

This is a great painting :)

hi @william-syrus

This painting is really beautiful and I do not really understand the paintings, but if I ask you to paint something, can you do it? I need an oil painting by Elvis Presley I've been looking for so long and can not find it and I'm willing to pay if the price is normal and decent So if you can do it I would love to know and pay you for shipping Please answer me and from there we will advance
@ravivshachar

This is so awesome!! I don't understand how artists are able to make such great paintings. I can barely draw a stick figure properly, lol!! :D

Thanks dude, I'm glad you like it so much. All it takes is practice, lots and lots of practice :)

I love your style, very nice painting. Upvote, followed, and resteemed. Your other stuff is great too. Please show more if you have.

agreed! I would love to see more of his work. this particular piece was very thought provoking.

Thank you. I will :)

reminds me of a science fiction movie where a robotic trash exterminator was on the rampage...nice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50