My Sixth Watercolor Painting Only For Steemit

in #drawing7 years ago

Today I gonna share my another and Sixth watercolor painting only I do for steemit. Now I become more addicted towards painting. And now I'm trying to do some combination in my painting as well. I hope you all like this very much.

My Sixth Painting Only For Steemit -

Myart25.png

Manor House, watercolour with pencil on cream Bockingford Not,11X131⁄2in (28X34.5cm).I selected curved ‘foliage style’ paint marks at the junction of the painted garden areas with the unpainted paper so there was not an abrupt demarcation at the edges of my vignette.

When painting a vignette some of the paper is left unpainted and the painted areas and unsullied paper are woven together into a design. An important part of painting in a vignette style is how you link the painted and unpainted parts. You need to give attention to the
marks you make on these edges.
Although the garden at the Cotswold Manor House (above) was beautifully manicured, the foliage was simplified in my interpretation so the slightly looser, more spontaneous paint handling in the garden area contrasted with the more solid application of pigment on the building.

The personal way you make the paint, pencil or pen marks on your drawing or painting will show your individual style.This is how we recognize work by different artists. A painting with good marks will have character.
The sketchbook of a painter is often more revealing than their finished works –the spirit of the artist shines through in the free and spontaneous marks. The line work can be rough but the image isfull of energy.

With watercolour it is easy to forget all about ‘mark making’ and dive into a picture using sweeping washes and merging paint. Strive to do your best at all times and keep asking yourself whether you are applying marks with character.

Sort:  

Your are giving a lesson here to learn how to draw?, it is good for us. Thanks 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51