The Subconscious and Quantum Expression

in #drawing7 years ago

2013.jpg

The root of our being is a spark of emotion. The emotions we feel are the realities we embrace. It's our perspective of this mysterious place, it guides our attention and it decides our fates.

What we do stems from what we feel and although it seems we may not be able to control what we feel, the reality is we can. We can choose to feel good. We can choose to feel happy. We can choose to list all the ways we should be grateful for our existence and we can choose to dissect our emotions.

Examine them. Test them. Or we can choose to hang onto them and create more of them. I learned this through the subconscious and quantum expression. I learned this through drawing. Through actively placing my emotions in reality in a context that had the capacity to become examined.

A picture is worth a thousand words but a drawing is worth far, far more. It's worth more than all the languages of Earth can only hope to describe. It's a window into the quantum, the subconscious, the state of being.

I created this piece at the Art Institute of Tucson in 2012. It is titled "Epic Growth" At this time I felt like a tree growing at a million miles an hour. I felt so incredible and the reason was I saw evidence of this growth every single day. From my own emotional stability, to my drawings themselves and my awareness of self. I still feel like this, every single day. Why? Because I choose to. And I see evidence of it every single day. Just last week in fact, I completed my 5 year goal. Amazingly, the HereNow doesn't pause. It doesn't stop to congratulate you. It's always right here, immovable. Yet, it's always in perpetual motion.

Why do I even bother saying all this? It's because I know that you already have what it takes to become whatever you wish and it all starts with your ability to feel incredible. So my quantum expression is drawing, and I do believe it should be everyone's. I know that drawing isn't fun for everyone, hell, it's not even fun for me sometimes. But that's the point. It's so bloody difficult. When you see evidence of growth in your drawing skills, you're off to a great start.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wearehuman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05