A Week of Drawing!

in #drawing6 years ago

joker .jpg

I love Turkey, and every time I come here the city inspires me in a different way. This time, the weather was a bit poor and indoors activities were the main options. I started with the Joker.

Nevertheless, I found myself in a comic book shop in Besiktas, where I put my old drawing skills into practice, I've never been really good at it but, I nearly forgot how relaxing drawing is.
It was great bringing back an old pleasure nearly forgotten. I genuine forgot how much I liked Jim Lee, Todd Mcfarlane and all the characters left in my old house. Magazines from Spawn, WildC.A.Ts, Batman, Vampirella, and even Druna (don't look up) lol.

detective .jpg

Got this guy from one of the Turkish comic magazines I was looking at.

Panthro.jpg

Then I tried to make a more human version of Panthro from Thundercats.

guy next door .jpg

This is just the guy next door.

fisherman .jpg

A fisherman from a newspaper in Turkey.

old guy .jpg

An old man across the street, not sure he had earing...

somone on the street .jpg

A guy selling Simit on the street, not sure he had glasses. Humm...

batman.jpg

My old friend Batman! Can never have enough of him. I think I got inspired by Jim Lee on that one.

Anyway, we should never give up those hobbies regardless how busy we are.
Hope you enjoy community!!!

Sort:  

Very good drawings! You are very talented! Thanks for sharing with us!!

Thank you, it's very kind of you!

Congratulations @vinniesantanna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

hı dear greetings from Turkey/Sakarya :)

Thank you!!!!!! This is my 22nd time here!!!! lol Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99