Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

gorgeous! @linnyplant will like this one

thank you :D :D :D

thank you very thank you very very thank you

Your character looks beautiful as always! The crazy wizard eyes creep me out though//no

Thank you thilah-chan <3 Hahaha yeah, crazy dark wizard eyes are weird and not even and aren't very nice

Aww man I realized I missed the opportunity to pun by saying "not too crazy about the crazy wizard eyes though"

That pose looks seriously uncomfortable, though I'm going to hazard a guess at stunned magical stupour/coma from that face? XD I love the thing in the background, gives that little bit of extra depth and mysteriousness to it :)

yeah, she's under some spell and the dark wizard watches her forever, obsessive and jealous and the like ! OH NO!

thank you ryry :D

LoL that's not creepy and insane at all no XD

Beautiful drawing, I love the eyes, you draw them so beautiful. By the way, recently I started to use a mechanical pencils and I love it so much, you can be more precise and you can forget sharpener. Have you tried it?

thank you, @stef1 :D

yes, i use mechanical pencil also from time to time, but i also like real pencil to make tilted shading with :>

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Well done. You're good at this.

Thank you very much :> Kind of you~

Her eyes are like hypnotized. That is where I was drawn to first.

Love it! Are you going to put more work in the wizard's eyes?

She is indeed hypnotized yes! She has been put under some dark spells... oh no!

Um, do you think it should be worked more ?? I am not sure where to take it from here, haha~

I know what you mean, I have a drawing from years ago where I have never figured out how to finish it. Nothing as good as yours though. The drawing is of a person in a hooded robe, like a reaper, but you don't see a face. There is a tree behind it, thick, crooked and pointy like edgy. The branchers poke through the person, through the leg etc and wraps around the persons body and arms. No shading or nothing. Can't figure out if I want the tree to be really dark or the person or whatnot. I am scared to ruin it.

I think your picture is great but where I see it could use more work is only because I think the girl you drew is so very, very well done. Perhaps shading? but not as much. I don't know. Don't take my word for it, I don't want to be the one to ruin your drawing.
I see what you are wanting it to be so perhaps that you did succeed and I am just shit talking, I am stupid like that. Please don't take any of it as an insult. I really do love what you do and think you are amazingly talented. Far from anything that I could possibly do.

awah dont worry about giving feedback ! i appreciate it <3 and i dont think im that good and you are probably better than you think you are <3 <3 <3

do you still have the drawing of the tree with the hooded figure or a link to it? i wanna see * ___ *

i... imma try to work on this more in the future when i have the courage / eye to do it ! thank you for the inputs <3

Trust me you are way better than me :p

Shadowing was always a difficult part for me, knowing where to put shadow and where not to seems do be a mystery.

I will take a picture of my drawing a little later and send it to you. Don't get your hopes up though :p It is just me having fun. My art is not to be taken as serious art.

I stopped drawing for a long time as I lost my inspiration for it. Before it use to take me away, took my mind of everything, didn't have to think about anything else. Just draw and listen to the music.

aaah yeah, that's how i am when i draw, just let go and listen to music and let hand do its own thing... i hope you will get back to drawing one day...

The more I look at your drawing the more I think less needs to be put into it. Seeing with different eyes today I guess lol.

I do really enjoy you art. This is not something we see everyday. <3

you're really are very kind hahaha <3 i appreciate it very much <3

Her expression looks so intense! I guess it's the power of the wizard's eyes. Nice shading on her cloth, and I like the plant that entrench her.          
         
Lovely art, spider!        
         
-upvoted-          

yes, she's like that cupcake doggo

completely entranced by (out of frames) cupcakes !!!

thank you, scrawleroo !

I like that she looks kind of wide-eyed? I wonder... can she feel the ominous stare behind her? :o

she is under a spell and aren't completely conscious, like a doll being puppetmastered... the poor girl !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13