You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thieves Picked the Wrong Girl to Mess With

in #drawing6 years ago

wowowowoh

woh

she's so bad ass, she looks like a demon * ___ *

the ink brushes are very expressive, i love the messy strokes ! It complements your stark inking style well :> The ink's textures also add to the battle pose, which is nicely done :>

I also love her long flowing hair and how she seems to be shrugging off her cape so she can fight freely :D

Maybe she even will get some loot off these unlucky thieves instead of them profiting off her XD;;;;

Good piccar, scrawler <3

Sort:  

Yes, she's one tough lady. In the beginning I was quite unsure on how to finish the picture, and I thought maybe the drawing would lose too much definition if I ink it this way. But I'm quite happy with the end result, so it's all good ^_^.

Thanks spider :).

Yeah in the thumbnail I thought I saw Tengu, which if I'm understanding martial arts lore at all is a compliment to her baddassery.

I might want to commission you, if you want to play with some more brush work. Would love something in a style like that for an aikido t-shirt.

Then again, I also loved the style of your pocahontas line drawing.

Whoa, I am flattered that you consider to commission me. But I'm still experimenting with ink brushes a lot, and I'm not sure if I can guarantee quality work because of that reason. Maybe after I've done ten drawings in this style. I am more confident with the style I used in Pocahontas.

If you still feel strongly that you want to commission me, feel free to contact me in discord, I use the same nick.

Thank you :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75