Spider CoccoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

wonderfull draw.

I like this character portrait a lot :D. I think it illustrates the character well, especially with the big spider pet in the background. Argathrax is really handsome ^_^.

Thanks, scrawls :D Argathrax is great :D Although he's really timid, he looks pretty handsome, doesnt he :D

This could be a very interesting fella. Wise and witty I am sure.. He's an elf and I wouldn't expect any less!

Hahahahah, he's a massive dork, but I'm glad he came off witty and wise :D

Shadow Elf:
do you know the science-fantasy novel Jack of Shadows by Roger Zelazny? I found it inspirational for some of my early work.
I found this site where you can read the e-book:
https://www.e-reading.club/bookreader.php/73086/Zelazny_-_Jack_Of_Shadows.html
There are tons of images on Google Images - Jack of Shadows

Owoh, thanks, Otto ! I will check them out :D

The composition of this character is fabulous and he is beautiful I love his ears and the suit !! :)

Thank you, @akarantain !! :D You are always so nice~

Elf! I remember Final Fantasy😀
And that lord of the rings! Your Elf very cool! And spider is my favorite thing!😆
Nice work!😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha yes, like in Final Fantasy ! to be sure ! :D :D :D

Thank you, Ryo !!!

I really love your pencil arts, they are clean and the strokes are soooo nice. Also what are you playing? I've started D&D a few months ago, I'm a newbie to roleplaying games and I find interesting what other people might be playing and their characters too :3

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, @gabeecm <3 You are so nice~

I'm playing this 'Adventures with Words' thingy with @manoldonchev :D It's really fun !!!

I love elf's ears. wonderfull draw
medit.gif

Thanks very much, @jesusmedit :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Very nice shading. Im curious, whats your lighting like when you take the progress pics? Theres this strong pale blue hue in the middle and then the edges are warmly lit!

oh wow i didn't notice that !!! i made the piccar at night, so it was laying flat on my desk and i took photo of it from above with the phone camera :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63152.84
ETH 3104.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84