Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

lovely as always spidey, shame you cut off his elbow tho! compositionally, the whole thing could use a nudge to the left, and maybe a tad of "zoom out" so the elbow and foot would still be in frame.
lovely line work though and I really love the background!
I have to visit China someday... #bucketlistgoals

im bad with planning cuz i just draw straight into it and the paper couldn't fit the entire character XD

maybe if i ever retouch it digitally, imma fix things dohohoho~

china was pretty :D worth a visit!!!

THANK YOU JILL <333333

haha always a pleasure you lovely creature! <3

Yeah I figured you just kinda dive in. Maybe if you do little thumbnails first to make yourself think about the composition a bit? they can be scribbles barely more than stick figures but it can help a lot!
or, what I sometimes do, very very lightly sketch in the general shape of the pose before you go "all in" ya know?

But i know how it is sometimes... i mean most of the time I don't actually know what the pose is gonna be until I start drawing it. Only because I mainly draw digitally, it's very easy for me to adjust as I go.. haha

i love how you shade! you are obviously very skilled :D

aaaaaaaaa no no im not that skilled but thank you so much, you are kind <3

Beautiful...
Keep it up ^_^

Thank youuuu

It's so lovely and refreshing to see your gorgeous works first thing in the morning, @veryspider! ^.^
Just woke up and couldn't wait to see your post. <3
Love the chinese theme - I've always admired their culture. ^.^

aaah katalina, you are so so so so sweet <3

hugshugshugs

where's this place in China you're talking about? btw did you ever made wukong? xD I might have missed it

As I have said in the post, the name is Gui Lin :> Google it! It's very popular these days, there's river boat rides that you can book on it, and everything~

And no i haven't made wukong XD (i forgot) (sorry) (i willllll~)

oh yeah I missed it in the post xD oh I would like to go there.... maybe next time I go to china :).
hehehe I'm looking forward to it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61067.28
ETH 3381.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47