Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

So good, excellent work, you have a natural feel for anatomy and beauty. I love the bait idea, it really comes across, I noticed it before I read your explanation.

I also love how you started without a plan, and let the face itself speak to you and ask you for the proper body.
With people watching, that's equivalent of walking a tight rope over a snake pit for an artist. :)

owoh, thank you so much haha, such kind words * __ *

i tend to fail with plan, for some reasons, they make me stiffen up ?? weird but true !

Your pencil is sooooo tiiiiiiiiiiny and cute XD

I'm glad to see I'm not the only one that starts with the eyes/face, it's still usually the first thing I draw even though I overpaint bases now. Everyone else I knew used construction methods and I was starting to wonder if I was a little bit defective ;D

I love the flowy-ness (totally a word! XD) of the hair and the dress, and I was wondering who she was going to club with that item under the pillow, now I know it's a stake, hope she's quick enough XD

goatsig

is a tiny but is a good pencil XD

i cant do constructions :O they make my drawings stiff and unnatural and stuffy so ryry is like me??? :D yey we can be weirdbuddies XD

yes i hope she quick enough too, mr vampi probably superfast... ohno

It's crazy how you can apparently just... draw? Like. Without guidelines. And still have all the anatomy and such.

Sometimes I like jumping straight to pen just to be crazy, but wow. You just straight up. Drew a face without drawing a head first x_x)

Mad skills LMAO

aaaah i cant do guidelines and construction lines and stuff you seeee

it's my defect ! ohno~

lol thank u ashiboo <3 <3 <3

You... can't do them?
Do you mean you've gotten this good at drawing without even learning them??

That's both impressive and startling LMAO

hahahah yea, i can't do them :( they make my drawings look like mannequin or sommit. stiff and unnatural looking... weird huh XD so i just dont do them :D yays

amazing! i can't believe you started this piece not knowing where you were going to go with it. that's skill right there~ and it looks great as usual :)

thank you karen <3 you are very kind * ___ *

Stunning work

thank youuuu

She is gorgeous! And you have such beautiful and gentle pencil strokes :)
Thank you for sharing the process! ^^

aaa thank you kristy~ pencil is pretty fun :> and yes, i remember you telling me that i should take progress photos so i dids XD (i usually forget, but this time i remember :D yay me)

Really glad ^^ and that it's going well.
I think your hard work and improved posts will motivate others to work harder :D

Wow, you start without a preliminary sketch? Just like Kim Jung Ji! I think my chips would fry if I tried something like that. haha Really cool drawing! I love the look on her face!

kim jung ji is hellllll good, i am no where like him omg lol >///////////< thank you for very kind words, @mimoartes, you are super sweet <3

and you are super talented, i bet your chips would be finnnneeeee :D

thank you thank you~

I bet a lot of vampires have fallen for that trick xD, too bad they can't resist her charm

Some probably have died at her hands, :scream emoji: but not all!

not all?? maybe the lucky ones that survive now go for old ladies blood xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56