Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

She is perfect to represent how I'm feeling this morning! Let's kick it in gear!

YES ! Let's !!! :D

we can do it, all of us, together !!! \o/

I'm still shy to upvote though because it keeps draining my VP a ton. Cute drawing reminds me of a kpop star.😃

Posted using Partiko Android

that's alright ! comments are very welcomed also <3 and thank you for such a nice comment, too <3

Ahhh it's killing me not upvoting you right now! 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

aaaaaaaaaahhh really it's super okay XD you are very sweet <3

She has a fun skirt :D. I like how you created her hands and it continually baffles me that you can draw these kinds of complicated pose with ink without mistake.
                         
Lovely drawing, spider.                      

they are pants, scrawly :D like summer short pants, that are a bit loose and pineappley!!! :D

i donno about complicated pose hahahaha i think this one isn't that complicated :D thank you though you are very awesome oh yeah <3

Yeah I also like pineapples on her short. And I always draw everything with pencils so this is also complicated sketch by pen for me

pineappley shorts seem to be a hit ! someone should make 'em and sell 'em for great winning :D

thank you @livvu <3 you are very kind !

Yeahh I finally upvote and support amazing peeps like you again!
Hope to make a post myself soon~

And I agree with scrawly how the heck are you able to draw all these dynamic poses without guidelines even tell me me your secrets spooder

thilah-chan !!! <3 <3 <3 dances around thilah

i will look forward to your post in this post-hf20 world !!! \o/

i dont have secrets, only dorkiness and that is out for everyone to see XD HAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

you should use a better pen than what is shown in the photos. Those cheap bic pens are not lightfast.

I agree with Scrawly and Thilah - I think Spooder is using magic, otherwise I don't know how she does it! XD
I can't get enough of your MAGIC, dear! Every drawing is like... WOW! And with such details, shadows, and dynamic poses. <3 <3 <3

It's getting chilly up here in Europe. Hope it's warmer down under. ^.^ :*

it's sure is getting warmer here :D :D :D about time, too !

i hope you will have a mild winter over there, @katalinaooma hugs

thank you, as always, for such nice comments * ___ *

yes, lets get the show on the road!
it is pretty quiet around here, yesterday on Curie it looked depressing - I shall try again today (maybe somebody notices I posted, lol) - according to this https://steem.supply/@thermoplastic I should have enough RC, but my votes are still worth less than any time before.

hopefully it will slowly get back on track from today onwards, otto ! probably will take a few more days to the new calculations to get its bearings but i've been advised just to behave as normally as i can, because then the thingo will be able to factor what it needs to factor in :>

there will be differences though, in votes' values and all that,... we'll just have to adjust our expectations in this post-hf20 world!

additionally, they have started to print SBDs again as rewards :D

Haha, a very appropriate sketch. Welcome back.

Also, good footer. Might have to steal that.

<3 <3 <3 thank you choo <3 and steal away \o/

Haha, hey dude, so gladyou tried out working with ballpoin pen.

Nice piece.
Keep streching!

i've done a lot of ballpoint sketches :D they are really fab to draw with :D

Yay! I am hoping we are back.

I made my first 'new art' post today, hoping it was true. I'm still not sure how voting will be affected, so I am starting out small with like 35% votes to see if I can stretch it out. I want to visit all my favs and give my few pence :)

I love the joy of her I hope it is representative of the real Joy to come to our 'new' Steemit. :)

yea, i think we're back now :D

but it's understandable to be cautious for the early days :)

and thank you for the kind comments, donna <3

I just posted my first thing since the...incident. Let's see how it goes!

WAHOOOO! let me check!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01