Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Nice to see it step by step :-D

Swoosh swoosh, I bet it would be glorious if I can watch you draw in real. It feels like some magical process is happening in front of my eyes, and suddenly a picture appears from thin air.

Ahhh I don't know about her, but I heard of her name a lot. It's too bad that her life ended sadly. But I think you manage to capture what so many people find fascinating about this person, her indomitable and courageous spirit, they will live on as long as artists and writers find them fascinating, like in this picture :).

-upvoted-

yeah, it is sad that her story has a tragic end, and that even after she was wronged so much, she wasn't able to get justice, but that's just how life is sometimes and I think, like you said, people remember her for her courage and indomitable spirit ! she shines on !

thank you, scrawleroo <3

Hey @veryspider, this drawing is very charming, the story is really sad.

thank you, francis ! yes, the story is very sad.... ; __ ; a lot of history tends to be a bit sad... haha


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Aaaawwwie what a sad story, well shell always be remembered by us! And nice drawing!! Love the sketchy lines of it spiddyyy

thanks maya-chan :>

Just as when my music goes to "Ghost in the shell: reawakening" section and then watching the timelapse video, it's like a very good coincidence, hahah the music fits the sketch as well XD

I really love watching your timelapse, it's so direct to the point XD

ohhh i listen to that album a lot, too, @adelair :D :D :D

thank you, also <3

Interesting work:)

I have to download Krita and play with it. Maybe tomorrow.

This almost looks like a caligraphy nib on a brush, cool effect.

yep, it has a very appealing behaviours !

Great drawing and Krita demonstration! Glad to see you're liking it a lot. I haven't give it much time yet, but I believe in its capabilities and I have lost count of how many times I've recommended it to those who are looking for a nice digital drawing and painting tool to learn. :)

And here's a nice tribute song. I've been a fan of her music since the early 90s. :)

Thank you :> Yeah, I'm enjoying Krita heaps :D Very nice brushes !!!

Well done!
I'm trying to learn digital painting too and I was wondering which program would be better. Thank you so much for your recommendation. I will go KRITA then!
Again, very impressive drawing. Congrats!

yes ! i definitely recommend KRITA ! i am sure you will enjoy it :D :D

thank you, also !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65