Painless sketching

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)


I got up really early this morning feeling refreshed and I knew I’d be able to draw effortlessly. It’s been one full day since my back adjustment plus massage and I feel brand new! There is still some soreness but that’s because I took a rough beating from the massage therapist. It’s crazy how much pain can disrupt and impact our daily life. 

I’m going to devote this week to my drawings, sculpting, and possibly get the ball rolling with embroidery. Not gonna lie, I’ve been feeling pretty crummy about my blog. I know it’s been pretty photo heavy and to me, it didn’t feel like I was pulling my weight. I know I’m capable of sharing better content. 

Today I’m brining you this fun drawing. Another super expressive chick. It’s still a work in progress. No promises that this will be the next Fox Tales image because my mood could change, leading me to new inspirations. I’ve been wanting to introduce animals or mythical creatures to the contest. 

My love @kommienezuspadt has also finally made his return home. Will he be making a steemit post tonight? Who knows. I may monopolize his time because I missed him so much. I’m already convincing him that we need to either go to the gym together or go on a morning date tomorrow. 


Thanks for stopping by to view my art! 🦊

Sort:  

I like the expressiveness of her lips :D.

I'm glad you feel better physically and for your love to return home safely :).

-upvoted-

Drawing expressions are probably my favorite. I’ve also been extremely spoiled since his return.

aah really nice, vermi ! the shading is very soft but well formed ! i also love her teeth... XD beautiful drawing~

upvotes

I’ve been working on the teeth! It’s weird how one wrong line can destroy it but if I take my time then it turns out just fine. :D

Good proportion, nice post!

Thanks! I take a lot of time making adjustments until the proportions look alright.

You're really really good
I think we've seen something similar in a previous foxtales

Yep! I love drawing expressions and fun lip shapes.

lovely ^^ :)))

Simple and sweet drawing - sometimes it's just a good feeling to do a such work. :) Love her expression.

I am also glad you're feeling better and for your love to return home alright. :)

Cheers!
Dm7

Thanks so much @dm7 ^^ It felt like I lost a part of myself when I wasn’t able to produce any art so I’m glad I’m almost back to my normal self.

Anytime. I do know that feeling. This itch will only grow until I do some art! It drives me nuts! Haha, but maybe that's why I'm crazy... anyway, I'm glad you're almost back to your normal self. Cheers!

I sometimes really wish I could draw... awesome!

Anyone can draw you just need to get in some good practice! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64