Morning warm up sketches

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)


Attempting to think sexy thoughts while sketching this morning but I ended up sketching things at random. I find that as long as I’m warming up then my next (serious) drawing turns out pretty good.

I’m trying to persuade myself to decide on an image or series of image for the next Fox Tales contest. I’ll stick to my usual 2-4 hour drawings instead of the massive 12 hours that I pushed into the last story image. 



I didn’t sleep to well to I found myself zoning out this morning. When I’m feeling scattered then I’ll usually watch videos to stimulate my mind. I tried sketching expressions but man is it hard when people talk fast.



I settled from doodling noses. If you enjoy loose sketches like I do then check out @lunaticmoon’s work. You won’t be disappointed.



I dug up an image of someone sitting cross legged to sketch because I hate the pose and I have a hard time drawing shoes. This is probably better than my last few attempts. 



I finished my morning doodles with this super sketchy pose. The sun has been pestering me for the last hour, burning my right side so some of my frustration can be seen in this last image. 


Thanks for stopping by!

What’s your biggest pet peeve? 🦊

Sort:  

I need to do more light sketches again I need the practice. I think that's one of the reasons you have such a nice flow to the linework you use.

You know I think right now my pet peeve is the SEC wont let me buy into some ICOs lol

Practice definitely keeps the lines looking good. I’m also more confident because of it.

One thing is to have a gift, it's another thing to work on and grow the gift till you become not just good but very good at it... This you've done @vermillionfox and that's why the skies is too short a limit for you....
Keep growing

Aww, kind words yet again. Thanks so much @jhaysnsonofbenz!

Ooh the cross legged pose is something I’m periodically torturing myself with too. The way that the fabric distorts in this pose is driving me crazy sometimes.

I cry silent tears when I’m confronted with this pose. I’m sure I’ll cry silent happy tears when I’m able to master it! 😆

Biggest pet peeve? Poor table manners. Love the sketches!

Haha, I think I’m immune to bad table manners. Especially with all the kids in the family. Thanks for checking out the sketches.

I love watching your light sketches too!!!
Crossed legged poses are the bane of my existence HAHA, the feet and knees just kill me

Right!? It’s the freaking ankles and the weird shapes of the shoes.

yeah the shoes make some weird as warped pad/tampon shape i can't get my head around when they're tilted LMAO

Hahahha!! Geez, maybe we should devote a day to shoe studies.

Omg we totes should someday HMU WHENEVER HAHA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84